Upcoming Events
Here are the trainings and presentations currently scheduled. CCI can also tailor training programs to meet specific agency needs and policies.

OC & Safety Simulation Training
March 27-28, 2017
Midland, TX CSCD
Closed to agency personnel only

The Tactical PO
April 4-6, 2017
Wayne County Probation
Wooster, Ohio
Sponsored by Project Safe Neighborhoods
Contact Cindy Kuhl for registration information
ckuhl@waynecourts.org

Search and Seizure, Dealing with Aggressive Behavior
April 10-14, 2017
Colorado Judicial Dept. - Probation
Denver, Colorado
Sponsored by Project Safe Neighborhoods
Contact Sarah Hofstetter for registration information
sarah.hofstetter@judicial.state.co.us

Dealing with Aggressive Behavior
April 12, 2017
Arkansas Division of Drug Court Programs and Center for Court Innovation Training Conference
Embassy Suites Hotel, Little Rock, Arkansas
Contact Kari E. Powers, MLA, State Drug Court Coordinator
Office: (501) 682-9400
Kari.Powers@arcourts.gov

Safety Simulation Training
April 20-21, 2017
Natural Response Control Tactics: Level I Instructor Certification/Recertification
April 24-28, 2017
The Judiciary-State of Hawaii, Probation Division
Contact Alysa Makahanaloa for availability-space limited
Alysa.K.Makahanaloa@courts.hawaii.gov
(808) 539-4557

Conducting Agency Safety Audits
May 15 & 16
Hennepin County DOCCR
Minneapolis, MN
Contact Patricia Mullen, Psy.D. for availability
Patricia.Mullen@hennepin.us, 612-596-7869

Natural Response Control Tactics: Level II Instructor Certification/Recertification
May 15-19, 2017
Hennepin County DOCCR
Minneapolis, MN
Contact Kevin Dubord for availability-space limited
Kevin.Dubord@hennepin.us
(612) 596-0500 office

Personal Safety at Work and Home
May 17, 2017
Mutual of Omaha Insurance
Seattle, WA
Closed to agency personnel only

Basic Defensive Tactics
May 23-25, 2017
DC Pretrial Service
Washington, D.C.
Closed to agency personnel only

Leadership Competencies and Managing Change in Community Corrections
June 5, 2017
Managing Risk in a Risk Profession
June 6, 2017
Sponsored by Kendall County Probation
Yorkville, IL
Contact Tina Varney for registration information
TVarney@co.kendall.il.us

Dealing with Aggressive Behavior
June 7&8, 2017
Sponsored by the Alexandria Police Department
Alexandria, LA.
Contact Lt. Bruce Fairbanks, Training Division Commander for registration information
318-441-6500
Bruce.fairbanks@cityofalex.com

Natural Response Control Tactics: Level II Instructor Certification
Sept. 13-15, 2017
Alameda County Probation
San Leandro, CA
Contact Shereen Khan, MPA, Training Manager for registration information
skhan@acgov.org